FANDOM


Tenthp

The Colony

Terra Nova est le nom d'une colonie humaine sur Terre 85 millions années avant J.-C. Le nom en latin signifie «Nouvelle Terre».

Terra-nova-captura-02-precioso-paisaje

Histoire

En l'an 2149, le monde meurt, surdéveloppé, surpeuplée et sur-polluée. Alors que les efforts pour inverser les dommages causés sur la planète ont échoué, les scientifiques ont découvert une déchirure dans la structure de l'espace-temps; un portail menant à une Terre préhistorique. Ne sachant pas quel moment cela a conduit le portail, les scientifiques envoyé une sonde à travers dans l'espoir de le récupérer à l'époque actuelle. Mais la sonde n'a jamais été retrouvé, les scientifiques ont déduit que ce portail doit conduire à une dimention de Diferente, ce qui signifie que l'établissement d'une colonie humaine n'aurait pas d'incidence civilisation moderne.

The Colony

Dirigé par Nathaniel Taylor, le premier homme à entrer dans le portail temporel, les colons de Terra Nova sont régulièrement rejoints par de nouveaux groupes de recrues, connu comme les pèlerinages. Le pèlerinage le plus récent est le dixième pèlerinage qui a menées Jim Shannon et Elisabeth, ainsi que leurs trois enfants, à Terra Nova. Ceux qui sont sélectionnés pour allez sur Terra Nova doivent faire face à de nombreux défis, et même des obstacles mortels, alors qu'ils tentent de reconstruire la civilisation humaine. Mis à part les créatures préhistoriques qui errent dans les jungles de la planète, les colons doit aussi faire face a un groupe connu sous le nom des Catogrie Six.

Défenses

Sinttulo01

La colonie est entouré par une clôture massive circulaire, avec des avant-postes avec des canons soniques occupée par l'équipe de sécurité pour protéger la colonie des menaces. En outre, des mines soniques ont été placées pour aider à garder la colonie sûr. Les caméras de sécurité sont alignés autour de la colonie et elle peuvent envoyer des bangs soniques dans leurs zones environnantes. La colonie a aussi des avant-postes dans la jungle qui peuvent signaler toute activité suspecte.

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Fandom

Terra Nova Wiki

Terra Nova

310pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk14 Share
This article is about the settlement. For the TV series, see Terra Nova (TV series).
The Colony

Terra Nova is the name of a human settlement on Earth 85 million years before modern day. The name is Latin for "New land".

It is unknown where on Pangaea the settlement is located. The ocean in the episode "Proof" indicates it is located not far from the coasts.



HistoryEdit

In the year 2149, the world is dying, overdeveloped, overcrowded and over-polluted. While efforts to reverse the damage to the planet failed, scientists discovered a tear in the fabric of space-time; a portal leading to a prehistoric Earth. Not knowing to what time this portal led, scientists sent a probe through in the hopes of recovering it in the present day. When the probe was never found, the scientists deduced that this portal must lead to a separate time stream, meaning that establishing a human colony would not affect modern day civilization. Ultimately, this doorway leads to an amazing world, a world that allows for a last-ditch effort to save the human race…a second chance to rebuild civilization and get it right this time.

Led by Nathaniel Taylor, the first man to enter the Time Portal, the colonists of Terra Nova are regularly joined by new groups of recruits, known as pilgrimages. The most recent pilgrimage, the Tenth Pilgrimage carried Jim and Elisabeth Shannon, as well as their three children, to Terra Nova. Those who are selected to journey to Terra Nova must face numerous challenges, and even deadly obstacles, as they try to rebuild human civilization. Aside from the prehistoric creatures that roam the jungles of the planet, the colonists must also contend with a splinter group known as the Sixers, who have an agenda of their own, and a series of unexplained mysterious glyphs which later reveal to be calculations to allow the travel through the portal to work both ways.

DefensesEdit

Sinttulo01

The colony is surrounded by a massive circular fence, featuring outposts with sonic cannons manned by the Security Team to protect the colony from threats. Additionally, sonic mines were set up to help keep the colony safe.

Security cameras are lined around the colony and can manually send sonic booms into their surrounding areas. The colony also has outposts in the jungle that can report suspicious activity.

Administrators Edit

LocationsEdit

Locations Outside of the ColonyEdit

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.